MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Best ADSR?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next [all]
Author Best ADSR?
Andy137
What's your favourite ADSR module? Maybe there are multimode modules with integrated ADSR?
Trooper
MI Stages
OlivierWah
For me is dual ADSR of L-1. Tons of CVs and a spectacular precision.
Mostin77
I really like the extra gate outputs on the ADSR stages of the Befaco ADSR VC. It’s always nice to have some extra options
mdoudoroff
I’m no ADSR expert, but I have a couple of AJH’s DH-ADSR units.

I love their Minimoog-style re-triggering behavior.

I do not love the complete lack of CV control—in the modular environment, having a little CV control over decay (at least) would open up a lot of automated expressiveness.

Although I’m sure this is a damned-if-you-do/damned-if-you-don’t design thing, I do not love the response of the knobs: I find I’m usually using the knobs (particularly decay) in an extremely small portion of their range, so it can be a bit fussy.
theflyingfridge
The “best” ADSR is the one that YOU like most.

There is no “best”. It’s entirely subjective. For example, I don’t really care about a gate out for each stage, but some people do. In this case, the Befaco ADSR might not be best for me, but might be best for someone else.

Don’t let others tell you what you want. Even if 50 people respond by saying, “just get a Maths”, that might not be “best” for you.

Do some research. Watch some videos. Buy an ADSR. Try it out. Discover what you like or don’t like about it. Sell it. Buy a different one. Try that different one for a while. Rinse, wash, repeat.

Good luck!

thumbs up
OB1
I love the Frequency Central System X envelope.