MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Effects chains with 200e
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Buchla, EMS & Serge  
Author Effects chains with 200e
mutierend
I'm new to the 200e world and I love my system, but I'm struggling a bit to figure out how to integrate effects pedals. With the keyboards in my studio, I have patchbay connected to my interface and I route signals accordingly. I have the 227e in my Buchla system and it is connected to my patchbay via a pair of TS 1/4" cables. The 227e doesn't have send/return.

How do you integrate effects pedals into your 200e? External mixer? One voice at a time multitracked? Something else? I'd love to hear your ideas/practices.
moremagic
Isnt the point of the low audio levels in buchla so you can take the audio out from any module and plug it into basically anything in your studio?
A few adapter cables or Tinijax to 1/4" spots in the ol patchbqy seem like they would come in handy
Kent
C & D on the 227e canbe your Sends. Return anywhere you choose.

A 210e can be pressed into service.
Investigate an impedance and signal level matching device between guitar land and studio land.
mutierend
moremagic wrote:
Isnt the point of the low audio levels in buchla so you can take the audio out from any module and plug it into basically anything in your studio?
A few adapter cables or Tinijax to 1/4" spots in the ol patchbqy seem like they would come in handy

My challenge might be a matter of proximity between my 200e and my patchbay.
mestlick
Get a bunch of 1/8 inch to 1/4 inch cables and keep the pedals on the table next to the Buchla. You can patch the pedals between modules. It's nice to be able to tweak pedals and the synth at the same time.
Default1