MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

LearnSoundDesign.com
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Software  
Author LearnSoundDesign.com
modfreq
Hi all,

As a long time web developer / synthesizer enthusiast I've been pondering ways to meld my curiosities into a more potent concoction for quite a while.

I went down the path of exploring building a synthesizer with javascript (and discovered the lovely tone.js), and then an oscilloscope, and it got me really thinking about the possibilities for teaching synthesis on the web. It seems like it could really be a great platform for such a thing.

I'm pretty new to the world of modular, but I figure this could also be a fun way for me to work through 'problems' I encounter on my journey. A blog of sorts... With the technology available today you could easily build some of the things you're talking about right into the web browser for your readers to play with without the need for any additional tools. It has a lot of potential. (examples at end of post, but read the bold text)

No joke the day I originally had this idea I checked the domain LearnSoundDesign.com and it turns out the owner had let it expire that week. (I'm not kidding, this trips me out. woah hmmm.....) So I put a bid in to swoop it from the registrars after it's dropped and I'm now the proud new owner.

Anyways I just wanted to put this out there and maybe see if anyone had any thoughts / ideas / hate to share?

I've put up a little test of my experiments with a scoped oscillator you can change the frequency of in the browser. If you wanted to get more of a visual of what I mean. They're not much but I think it's enough to get the ideas flowing. Wouldn't this make a great platform for learning synths?