MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Grounding multiple Buchla boats & using Negative voltage
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Buchla, EMS & Serge  
Author Grounding multiple Buchla boats & using Negative voltage
musicalfungus
Hello fellow wigglers!

I have 2 questions for the forum today. I have been using an Easel for a couple years now and have decided to finally expand my Buchla setup! I just recently purchased a 257r and I am in the process of acquiring a 6U boat. (weedywhizz/samodular)

Here are my questions.

1. When using the 6U boat with my Easel (in BEMI suitcase) Do I need to ground the two cases together? And when using in conjunction with my Eurorack and the Syunovatron CVGT1. Would I just ground the Easel to the 6U boat and then stack a banana from the boats ground to the Synovatrons ground? I feel like this is the correct way to do it. but just wanted to confirm as I have never used multiple Buchla boats at the same time. Ive only ever had to ground the Easel to the Synovatron in order to play nice with Eurorack.