MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Why hello Music Easel (with a CV in question)
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Buchla, EMS & Serge  
Author Why hello Music Easel (with a CV in question)
tau_seti
I really wanted to take a Eurorack lunchbox on vacation (I’ve got around 45U of modules) next week but couldn’t find one. I looked everywhere including Three Wave Music which is 20 minutes from my house. I have a little Synthrotek but it’s too small and I’m still in an anti Synthrotek mood. Wait, did they actually have a music easel in stock? HUH?

I’m not a musician, I’m an artist and conceptual architect who works with sounds sometimes. I have no business with a keyboard. I bought an Arturia keystep months ago and haven’t touched it. An Easel is ludicrous for me. Still...

I drove up Thursday. The Music Easel had just come in and wasn’t out of the box yet. Sam wasn’t entirely sure I was legit and of course I knew I wasn’t legit. And yet, I played it immediately (granted, I’d watched Tood Barton’s intro video) and for 45 minutes. Ok, that was not what I expected for a new piece of equipment that is so keyboard oriented. I took out the credit card and paid. This thing is magic!

So now that it’s home, I feel like the keyboard is still incredible but I also want to integrate it into my system, allowing for more generative music... probably best to avoid negative voltages for creative purposes, but If I’m correct the Buchla 208 can handle those without damage and I can go ahead and plug Maths into it, correct?
Umcorps
Just get a CVGT-1 and be done with it.

Along with everything else it give you a quick way to connect the easel ground to the euro case. The keyboard can act weird if you don't do that.
tau_seti
I ordered it, but would have liked to experiment beforehand.
musicalfungus