MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Suggestions for the ultimate sequencer case
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Suggestions for the ultimate sequencer case
VOLTA
I have zero experience with eurorack. But i am considering building a system with sequencer only modules to be able to sequence software synths in Studio One.

Any suggestions how this setup would look like?. I already have doepfer dark time and maq 16/3 so the idea is to replace these standalone units with a more versatile and "all in one system". Any suggestions?
Antlerface
Rene, Marbles, O_C, Pressure Points/Brains would be my go to for that.
orbita
Are you planning on sequencing more than just gate and pitch of the vst? If so how? And if not it doesn't really seem worth it, might as well get a couple of oscillators and some modulation. You'll be missing out on most of the fun for a large amount of the cost.
Agawell
get a beatstep pro or 2
VOLTA
Agawell wrote:
get a beatstep pro or 2

So youre telling me that a beatstep pro is more compatible than anything thats available in the market of eurorack modules, when it comes to sequence software synths?
synkrotron
VOLTA wrote:
Agawell wrote:
get a beatstep pro or 2

So youre telling me that a beatstep pro is more compatible than anything thats available in the market of eurorack modules, when it comes to sequence software synths?

If all you intend to do is sequence VSTi then yes.

As suggested above, you might as well take the next step and go modular for everything.

All I am using Studio One for at the moment is recording multi track performance...
VOLTA
orbita wrote: