MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Eurorack power question
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules  
Author Eurorack power question
Diskette
Hi there im new to eurorack coming from fl studio and recently got an analog four, I have a 0 coast, maths, akemie's Castle and clouds coming soon, what is the best reasonably priced way to power and house the modules? Any help would be much appreciated smile also is there any need for a pamelas new workout with the maths? Or are they both useful in the setup iv described? Any suggestions for future modules that pair well? Thanks
cg_funk
The most affordable power solution is the uZeus kit from Tiptop will cost only about ~$100. It is not a particularly good power supply, but it'll do for a small rig.
https://www.modulargrid.net/e/tiptop-audio-uzeus--

You can get a small eurorack box from a number of places.
Moog makes a 60HP and 104HP metal case that are inexpensive. Also about $100. In that sense it's cheap enough that it won't hurt too bad when you outgrow it.

OCoast doesn't really mount into eurorack all that nicely, so beware.

Pam's workout can do a ton of different things, and it would free up your Maths for more interesting duties than LFO. Personally I don't have either of those modules tho both are very popular.

Things you may want to consider: sequencer or controller for pitch, headphone out, VCA/Mixer
Yes Powder
Dunno if I can recommend a cheap power supply. You'd be surprised how quickly you'll outgrow it and need a new one, and end up spending more than you would have if you'd just gotten a decent power supply to begin.