MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Help with patching ideas for minimal house/techno
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules  
Author Help with patching ideas for minimal house/techno
boombipbass
Dear muffwigglers,

I am still a beginner with modular and I was looking for some help with patching ideas.

https://cdn.modulargrid.net/img/racks/modulargrid_749970.jpg

This is my rack, I also have a Metropolis VST(The M-185)
and a Beatstep. I work in Ableton and do the beats with ableton and sync with Beatstep to the clock divider(unfortunately the screenshot doesnt show that one but its there)

I like wiggly wobbly basslines but I'd also like to know how to create stuff like this for example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_wVvN16mvT4

I hope you could help me, thanks!

Best L
boombipbass
Also, and I know this is a stupid question, but is there something missing in my rack which would be rather essential? I tried to have enough VCAs, attenuaters etc. but maybe I am missing out on something?

I don't need drum modules since I do that in Ableton(and Peaks could give some drums) and I thought a sequencer wouldnt be required since I have the beatstep.

Maybe I could also implement a sequencer via the Expert sleeper ES-8? Wouldnt know how though in Ableton, I do have Silentway but I am not really understanding it.

Thanks for the help!
Agawell
maybe this should be in the eurorack forum

but anyway I'd break it down into little chunks

can you sequence a bassline from the beatstep?

is it in time with ableton?

can you record it? hint es8 should show up as a soundcard in daw

can you modulate it?

is the modulation in synch?

can you modulate the modulation?

can you process the bassline through an effects module?

can you get the audio from daw into the modular? (es8 again)