MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Cheap development boards for Mutable builds?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Tech DIY  
Author Cheap development boards for Mutable builds?
Silesius
Hi, I’ve been wanting for some time to build some of the Mutable “digital” stuff. I’ve built and adapted some of the analog modules; it’s very nice all that information is online. However, I have zero experience with programming mcu’s etc.
I managed to buy two Grids smd boards with the ics already programmed from Synthcube... that was some time ago. Now, I think nobody sells the programmed chips anymore.
I’m writing all this because I’ve just destroyed said chips in my first (and horrible) smd experience very frustrating
Looking at the schematics, the analog part of some of them (the more “digital” ones”) is very simple. I’m thinking I can build the analog parts in a piece of strip board very easily.
My problems (and my questions) come mostly with programming the mcu’s. For example, let’s say I want to build a braids. It uses a stm32f103 mcu. Can I buy something like this, flash it via usb with the code in GitHub and place in my stripboard with the analog part?
Dev board

If this is everything that’s needed I will be a happy person. I’m building a mono synth and one customised Braids would be wonderful.
fg
hello,

i 'm not finished braids because i don't have received the dac yet, but for the first step, concerning the bootload, i use a standard stm32f103 + stlink usb key and upload braids.hex in it with no problem. (no message error)

i begin to search the pinout, i skip the lcd but easy to add

i builded grids and it runs with an arduino nano, no problem

hope i could help, and pardon my french
Silesius