MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Noob(ish) checking for blindspots in build upgrade
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules  
Author Noob(ish) checking for blindspots in build upgrade
MrModernMonkey
Hey friends,

I'm relatively new to modular but not to synths by any means. I have Moog, etc.

Right now I have a MN Cartesian and want to expand into a 208hp size system. Do you gurus see any things that are missing or redundant here?

https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/800201

Also, the sound I'm going for is like if Kaitlyn A Smith and Robert AA Lowe had a meditative space baby.

I really appreciate your feedback!
JohnLRice
Hi MrModernMonkey, welcome to Muff's! w00t

You might get a better response to your question if you posted it in the Eurorack section:
https://www.muffwiggler.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=16

I wouldn't make a new post though, maybe wait a day or three for one of the moderators to move the thread? cool
R.U.Nuts
I'd swap Rosie for some more VCAs and get black panels and white rogans for everything Miley Cyrus
MarcelP
Clouds has no attenuation on the inputs - and it does need that control. Maybe get a uClouds and use the extra space for some attenuation or (more generally useful) VCAs?
ipassenger
To echo the above, more vcas and ideally some normal ones (not just vactrols).

If you can get a vca that can also be a bias and an offset. That way it can be an attenuator and then vca if you need it later in the patching.
BailyDread