MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Information
Happy holidays! Please see the year-end funding drive post in the Announcements subforum. Thanks and all my love to you beautiful people.

2hp Verb vs Erics Synths Pico DSP vs something else
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules  
Author 2hp Verb vs Erics Synths Pico DSP vs something else
Andy137
Does anyone work with these modules in comparison? If not, you can just write about impressions of versatility of cheap reverb modules: 2hp Verb, Pico DSP or maybe something else.
Gyroscope
I have both. I'm not a reverb expert but I like them very much. As you know you get more effects with the Pico DSP but the downside is that it's 3hp. Can't go wrong with those two in my opinion.
reekster
For the price, the Pico DSP is very handy and fine. I'd like to compare it to a Black Hole
selfdestroyer
Both the 2HP Verb and the Pico DSP are FV-1 DSP based. They sound great, but out of the 2 I like the reverb algorithm that is on the Pico DSP.

Other than that I use a Strymon Big Sky externally for weirder/complicated stuff.
portabello
I have the 2hp verb and I think it sounds okay but not exceptional. It has a pretty typical digital reverb vibe which means it can be a bit metallic sounding if you use too much of it. You can't beat the size though.

I was also trying to choose between the 2hp and the Erica and the deciding factor for me ending up being the stereo inputs. I wanted to use a stereo delay in front of my reverb it in the signal chain and if I went with the Erica then I wouldn't be able to do that.
Accent
I quite like the Pico DSP verbs. As mentioned, the only real downside is the 3hp size, tho FWIW I was able to squeeze it into what was technically 2hp thanks to sliding nuts in my case. It's peanut butter jelly time!