MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Solar powered studio?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> General Gear  
Author Solar powered studio?
johnnywoods
I'm looking to build an off-grid studio, and was curious if anyone here has done it?
I've been starting to monitor my studio power usage to get an idea of what size system I would need, but I would love to hear experiences with purely solar powered studios.
Eric the Red
Hey Johnny,

This idea intrigued me, and I have zero knowledge on the subject matter -but a quick google search brought me to these sites:

- Doing it in an RV? Better think twice... https://www.solarpaneltalk.com/forum/off-grid-solar/off-grid-solar-pan el-systems/14765-mobile-recording-studio-completely-solar-powered-gene ral-questions

- off grid in the woods, can be done: https://www.motherearthliving.com/green-living/bustin-some-funky-solar -grooves

- it looks like it can be done in a bus - https://www.instructables.com/topics/how-to-build-a-solar-powered-reco rding-studio/

- this dude in Australia has a fully off the grid studio, he might be able to provide some insight - https://www.monkeymarc.org/solar/#soundsystem

- a hiffington post article with a list of off grid recording studios: https://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/01/19/solar-powered-recording-stud ios_n_1214570.html

Hope this helps.

-Eric
Fallen_lassen
10 years ago i lived in a van and had my studio powered by the sun.
The studio,was small. Tapco mixer. Roland mc 202 Roland tr 606 Sherman filterbank2 Moogerfooger murf and acetone drummachine..
One solarpanel 75w one big lead battery. And a transformer via a fusebox.
It worked great .
Panason