MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Thoughts on a new 3x11 5U setup? (moving from Eurorack)
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> 5U Format Modules Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Thoughts on a new 3x11 5U setup? (moving from Eurorack)
aswefallintostatic
Hey,

I have been doing Eurorack for the past 2-3 years but am increasingly feeling that the layouts of everything to feel too cramped. I really love the experience of playing 5U so am thinking of trading up.

My Eurorack system is based round generative rhythms from clocks / switches / logic and simple drum synthesis. I want to do something similar with a 5U system, but I have also always wanted to play around with a 960 sequencer so have tried to put the two worlds together in the following proposed layout for a 3x11 (largely) DOTCOM system

How does this look? In theory I can build sequences on the Q960 and then disrupt / manipulate them with the two switches powered by the sequencer interface and the logic / divider. There is a bit of depth coming from the ++ envelope and ++S&H. and otherwise MIDI in for syncing from my other synths and a usual selection of filters / oscillators.

Are there any glaring oversights / useful utility modules i didn't factor in?

Will 3 oscillators be enough given they are also LFO's? How are the ratios of VCA's to envelopes to filters etc...

Any suggestions of MU/5U specific modules / module pairs that i should check out for generative rhythm approaches?

Cheers
d
JohnLRice
Looks like a fun system as is! thumbs up