MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Extend simple sequencer
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules  
Author Extend simple sequencer
parallelepiped
I am new to modular. In fact I am probably a year away from buying my first module. I am trying to wrap my head around sequencing. Instead of relying on a computer or computer like module, I am considering using simple sequencers and extending them with utility modules like a sequential switch. My questions for people who have taken this path are:

What modules are you using to extend your sequencer?

Have you ever considered throwing in the towel and getting something like the ER-101?

Have you found any amazing synergies?

How are you sequencing the Basimilus Iteritas Alter? That thing seems awesome, but it seems like it needs a lot cv control to get the most out of it.

A little more info about me that may help you answer: I view myself as more of a composer than a musician. There is zero chance of me “playing” on a stage. I don’t play keyboard and don’t need one. Since I don’t plan on moving the case once built, space isn’t as important to me as everyone else. Space is cheap. Power on the other hand is expensive.

The initial building blocks that look the coolest to me right now is the RYO VC Sequencer, TrigXpander Kit and Paths.

Thanks for your help.
jjterbeek
I am also new to the modular and just got my Nerdseq sequencer. I think it got everything for working on sounds at home. And it will be expandable this year. Check it out!
Heliophile
parallelepiped wrote:

How are you sequencing the Basimilus Iteritas Alter? That thing seems awesome, but it seems like it needs a lot cv control to get the most out of it.