MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Why are module manuals so bad?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next [all]
Author Why are module manuals so bad?
Franktree
Ok, I'm fairly new to the Eurorack adventure and just bought a number of new modules to build out a case. When it came to connecting the various modules to power, I had a number of questions--being unsure in some instances exactly how to connect them up. Being a good do-be, I went online to check out the manuals for the modules to try to make sure I didn't fry anything. In every instance where I had questions and therefore checked out the manuals (Qu-Bit Nebulae, Tiptop Audio Mantis, Tiptop Audio One, Doepfer A-108) the manuals told me nothing, or nothing useful, about how to connect the power. So now I'm just waiting to hear back from the manufacturers, rather than actually putting the modules to use, since i had to email them to figure out how to get their modules to work. very frustrating

The manuals often had plenty of info about what the various buttons or inputs do, which is admittedly useful, but not nearly as useful as information that will keep you from frying the module itself! You'd think that would be the first thing that would go into every manual.

Just wanted to share my frustration and surprise at how mysterious these manufacturers seem to make something as routine and common as power connections.
Rigo
Read these pages:

http://www.doepfer.de/a100_man/a100t_e.htm

http://www.doepfer.de/a100_man/a100m_e.htm
TemplarK
http://www.doepfer.de/a100_man/a108_man.pdf