MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

panels templates for erica synths diy kits
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Tech DIY  
Author panels templates for erica synths diy kits
oppositaer
hello there,
as the topic title suggest i am struggling to gather panel templates for the erica synths modules.. particularly i am in need of the panel for MIDI to CV II and for the SYNTH VOICE..

the guys at Erica Synths didn't write back when I asked for the templates therefore I have to sort it out by myself.. very frustrating

also i am ready to design it but I have no previous experience into front panel software or similar..

is there any guide on how to make panels out of a finished module?

thanks in advance..
retoid
I don't have any guides for making panels from existing modules but I can offer a few tips.
If you have the existing panel, you can take measurements from that and lay it out on the computer in something like a vector graphics application or a cad application. I currently use KiCad's PCBNew to layout the panel and cutouts. The files generated are able to bu used with multiple applications, like PCB's, aluminum panels or wood panels for example.

As far as getting templates, it's hit or miss when asking the module makers. Typically when I ask, I get no reply either.
I've recently started a project to consolidate module panel templates in order to make it easier for the DIY'er to make a custom panel.

https://github.com/retoid/Module-Panel-Templates
standudinski
i might have the edrawing for the CV to MIDI. can't help you with the voice, sadly. when i get back home i'll post what i have.
julian
Do you have the original metal work, and how are you planning on actually producing the new panels?