MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Cables with Rean connection and nice thin flexible wire
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules  
Author Cables with Rean connection and nice thin flexible wire
TemplarK
Anyone know of anyone who's making these? Pretty much these in Aleksei L-1 synth look perfect. I was going to make my own but am slightly put off by the comments surrounding making them costing just as much to and being a PITA. However, i've made a mistake of buying braided being a complete noob, even though i do love braided with some modules and now my modular is bigger just get in the way, mostly i cannot even touch my V8+ once patched (with the buttons being under the jacks like wtf is that about???). Any tips on what size 2pole wire i should be aiming for like shown in the video?

DSC
I made a bunch at one point, but now I just make them for myself. I know there is one other guy making them now, but I forgot his website. They are the best cable, in my opinion thumbs up

TemplarK
What guage wire are you using there? Wheres a good place to order wire from Mouser? or are there better places considering I'm UK based? around 12AWG 2 pole wire is this about right?

edit - I'm struggling to find the right wire i must admit, 2 pole must not be the correct terminology?
DSC
In order to get the most colors I just buy the four wire USB extension cables from ebay. Like these. I then use two wires for the tip and two wires for the sleeve. This gives you a back up in case one wire fails. I believe it is 23 gauge and it is stranded, of course.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/1-2-3M-Braided-Fabric-Micro-USB-Data-Sync-Cha rger-Cable-Cord-For-Mobile-Phones/351770406841?hash=item51e7266fb9:m:m maWMlTtqQP_074JLwCcEWg:rk:35:pf:0
DSC
Here is the link to the Rean plugs where I get them.