MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Lots of people selling MI Elements... Why?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next [all]
Author Lots of people selling MI Elements... Why?
Gringo Starr
I’ve spent the last eight years with other modular formats but never eurorack. The desire to build a small mutable instruments system pulled me into this format. So I am a noob.

I’ve seen a lot of MI Elements for sale in the BST over the past couple months. More than any other MI module. One was as low as $250. Just curious if there’s a well known reason why people are dumping them... besides the fact that these days look like the beginning of a eurorack exodus.
honeyb
It is large, maybe? Free up rack space?

Some people think Rings gets them close enough.

Curious, though, I don't see too many noobs with 1984 posts to their name.

Also curious what you mean by a eurorack exodus??
lisa
More than any other MI module? That sounds odd and rather unlikely.

Anyway, I don't know about Elements but MI sells tons of modules compared to many other companies. The latest modules has sold thousands in no time at all. So, there are more MI modules around than most other brands. Also, since the code is free to use there are many DIY versions available too. Many modules available = many used modules for sale.

It's also quite big. There is a huge focus on small modules today. Perhaps some people feel that it takes up to much space?
bemushroomed
Pretty sure there's a mini version of it now, which of course would be more desirable to most people, HP costs money.. I'd say that large modules overall will be seen on the market more than a normal sized module since people might want the space for something else after a while.
Yes Powder
honeyb wrote: