MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

OB-6? ... Analog Four?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> General Gear  
Author OB-6? ... Analog Four?
Birth_Chord
I had an OB-6 until this morning. I sent it back due to a problem I had with a pot and planned on exchanging it for the same thing... I live in the middle of nowhere Florida and there aren’t any music stores within at least 100 miles that carry anything besides a Minilogue so it’s hard to test products and I’m a guitar playing synth newb that studied some circuits in college and had just a MicroBrute with some pedals for 2 years.

I’ve got Studio One, a Fender Strat, Digitak, DSI Rev 2, Novation Peak, Moog Sub Phatty, and PreSonus ATOM controller.

I got rid of my MIDI keyboard when I acquired a Rev 2, so that’s my main keyboard. I use the Rev 2 keyboard for the Peak and OB-6, as well as the Digitakt/ATOM to control any synth I please. I’m only asking because I’m trying to complete my main “performance” setup before I dive into modular for shits and gigs. The Analog Four looks really nice, but I’ve used one in person and it’s very programming heavy. That’s not a bad thing but sometimes I prefer to get up and running quickly, and the Digitakt is king of that. I like a lot of subtle movement within my tracks and the four mono voices or four voice polyphony sounds pretty nice, and the quick performance controls. But there’s no sound that compares to the outer space sonics is the OB-6.