MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Pitch bend sample in ableton
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Production Techniques  
Author Pitch bend sample in ableton
acidbob
Hi,

I am pretty new to ableton and I was wondering if anyone can help me how the easiest way to pitch a sample in ableton? I am currently doing a track with hardware, the track is almost done, but to finish it off, I would like to pitch bend a sample I recorded from my Juno106. The problem is that it's not really possible to do it with the machinedrum midi machines, which I am using as sequencer.

Is there an easy way I can just pitch the sample using a sampler in ableton and how do I make sure that I dont go totally off scale? I.e. I would like to PB between two notes.

I also have the digitone, and as far as I understand it is possible to make trigless trig and use an LFO, buuut, I have been messing around with it, and it seems that the LFO's on the digitone is free-running???
acidbob
Would this be my best option https://www.ableton.com/en/manual/clip-envelopes/ or better to make a midi track in live and use PB for some of the notes I want it to affect? I have a Kenton midi merge box as well.
slumberjack
in live i use the pitch function of a clip pretty extensive. you have a global pitch of the clip and then you can draw a pitch envelope on the time line of the sample too.

you can choose the way the pitch sounds within that drop-down menu.
acidbob
Aha, I will have to give it a go. I guess you mean the transpose knob? - And just automate that.

Guess this would be the easiest way of doing it, if the sound is ok when pitching up and down.

Does that slow down/speed up the speed of the sample, or does the warp button compensate for that?
slumberjack
acidbob wrote: