MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

No go's for the Buchla Music Easel?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Buchla, EMS & Serge  
Author No go's for the Buchla Music Easel?
Hello,

new wiggler here. I saw the music easel for the first time in 2011. I cannot put in words the fascination that I have developed over the years. Then in 2013 BEMI released one making it possible for me to save and acquire one. (Money alone wasn't enough, these gadgets are hard to come by) Finally after transferring the full amount in advance and good spirit, six months later I received my BUSA easel. Beautiful if I may say so.

I am new to Modular. I bought the easel because it was a calling I cannot put into words. The first moments were beautiful and we hit it off right away.. tons of fun!

To my question, please bear with me, I am new to the genre.

Is there anything that I should not be patching? I read somewhere that one shouldn't pass more that one output voltage into a single input (black). I have seen videos of people doing so.

Is there anything that I can do in terms of patching that will harm the easel?

Are there any other general "no go's" that a beginner should beware of and avoid?

Cheers
lumin
There are some threads concerning your question, so I would suggest a search. But an immediate answer is to avoid patching outputs (the colored banana jacks) to other outputs. It is ok to patch multiple outputs to a single black input. It's how you attain some interesting rhythms/textures.
mutierend
lumin wrote:
There are some threads concerning your question, so I would suggest a search.

Search is currently broken, just fyi.
slam
lumin wrote: