MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Noise Engineering
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules  
Author Noise Engineering
cyberdine
Just want to give a big shoutout to Noise Engineering. I was skeptical at first that their modules weren’t really doing much that I could do on max. Once I tried them I realized how wrong I was. For all the tricky Latin names, Basimilius Iteritas Alter, Loquelic Iteritas Perdico (sp?) are real works of art, original and sound absolutely banging. Salute!
three86
I agree I have several of them and need more. I love the ton of cv and the performance oriented aspect of them like buttons to trigger the gates and press knobs to fine/coarse tune.
SnipeCatcher
I’m brand new to modular and the BIA was the first module I bought. Genius. Looking forward to trying more of their products, if I could just remember how to spell the names into a search smile
cyberdine
@snipecatcher I’m not going to lie, the names of their modules put me off at first too. BIA is a total beast, I’ve got the most acoustic sounding percussion from it. Then the LIP, quite possibly the last oscillator I need, the range of sounds is unreal
ggillon
I love their modules but I have one gripe; the CV inputs seem to only allow positive voltage, and if you feed them negative ones (like with a LFO) it starts affecting the pitch sometimes.

So you have to rectify your LFO to be positive only.

Otherwise, stellar modules
scragz
ggillon wrote:
I love their modules but I have one gripe; the CV inputs seem to only allow positive voltage, and if you feed them negative ones (like with a LFO) it starts affecting the pitch sometimes.

That is my main gripe too and I hassled them about it during their reddit AMA.

Noise Engineering wrote: