MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Why so much hate for not wanting Behringer?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> General Gear Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next [all]
Author Why so much hate for not wanting Behringer?
Birth_Chord
Legit question... I entered the market for a Minimoog reissue recently... I've been on these forums for about a year. Every time I mention a Model D or Moog the hidden stalkers come out of the bushes and attack...

How is the current market related to successful music? Is it mostly Behringer and you'll be hated on for using Moog in a year or two? It may seem like I'm being facetious but I'm not.

I got everything right on this test https://www.reddit.com/r/synthesizers/comments/6rw82d/minimoog_model_d _vs_se02_part_1/ but I've been playing music for 15 years, was band captain, played 5 instruments in my prime, etc... The sound difference is obvious to me. Demo 3 gave me trouble so I listened a second time and got it more easily. I own an SE-02 and it's a great synth but I'd love to have a Minimoog solely for making music, with just a hint of basically owning something that belongs in a museum.

I'm looking for opinions and commentary on the current market and electronic trends, as well as gear used by successful newly established musicians in 2019.
Panason
Just you wait for the B8-0-H8! Enjoy the show!
Birth_Chord
Panason wrote:
Just you wait for the B8-0-H8! Enjoy the show!

UB-H8?
Man-In-A-Suitcase
Birth_Chord wrote:
Legit question... I entered the market for a Minimoog reissue recently... I've been on these forums for about a year. Every time I mention a Model D or Moog the hidden stalkers come out of the bushes and attack...