Tips for Radio Music - Settings easely changed

Modular and other sound devices from BugBrand.

Moderators: Kent, BugBrand

Post Reply
User avatar
batchas
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 4702
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:51 pm

Tips for Radio Music - Settings easely changed

Post by batchas » Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:31 am

A post to remind you that you can easely set important variables via the SD Card for your Radio Music, so there's no need to compile any code, upload and so on.

You only need to read the SD Card on your computer (with the adapter I sent with your module for instance) and edit the text file "settings.txt".
You leave the line breaks, the name of the variables, the name of the text file, you save it like it was orginally as ".txt" file.
You just change 0 to 1 or 1 to 0 where desired. I'm showing it in the second video about sample selection.

LOOP
Radio Music can loop the samples when they are played back: looping=1.
Or not (like I did on yours, cause I generally use more the RM for rhythms): looping=0.

PITCH or START POINT
You could replace the pitch function with the start point function. So turning the pitch pot will set the start point of the selected sample (pitchMode=0). instead of the pitch (pitchMode=1).

[video][/video]
Link:


SAMPLE SELECTION
Now when you turn the SAMPLE SELECT pot (or the attenuator pot related to its CV IN) you also trig the sample so you hear each position you are on.
But you could deactivate this function which could be disturbing depending what you want to achieve, like in a live set if you have a sequencer running.
To do so, you only need to set the variable chanCVImmediate to 0 instead of 1.
chanCVImmediate=0

[video][/video]
Link:
-----------------------------------
Batchas website
Bandcamp page

User avatar
lud
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1147
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 2:02 pm
Location: UK

Post by lud » Wed Jul 10, 2019 6:58 am

Thanks batchas, awesome module!

User avatar
DickMarker
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 8:04 am
Location: London

Post by DickMarker » Wed Jul 10, 2019 8:50 am

Good to know it's easy to switch back to Start Point - I love the Pitch function but do sometimes miss being able to trigger samples from particular points.

odditymedium
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 509
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:38 am

Post by odditymedium » Wed Jul 10, 2019 9:45 am

batchas, is scrotum lab a series of modules in bugbrand format? which are all the modules?

or is it something else? i'm new to bugs... this looks v interesting

User avatar
chrisdermo
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 956
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 1:52 pm

Post by chrisdermo » Wed Jul 10, 2019 10:33 am

odditymedium wrote:batchas, is scrotum lab a series of modules in bugbrand format? which are all the modules?

or is it something else? i'm new to bugs... this looks v interesting
https://www.batchas.com/Shop/

Everything is there.

BugBrand format is Frac format in terms of power specs and voltage ranges (someone correct me if I'm wrong), with banana jacks, MTA100 power headers instead of MTA156, and much shallower frames due to Tom's much shallower 'stacked' pcb designs behind the panels - most other Frac i've seen protrudes very far back behind the front panel.
WTB / WTTF: Bugbrand PRC2B, DD3, PRC4, ENV1

Current Bugs frame:
https://www.modulargrid.net/f/racks/view/580413

Post Reply

Return to “BugBrand Devices”