MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

When did you realize you were a modular aficionado?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Modular Synth General Discussion Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author When did you realize you were a modular aficionado?
3hands
For me, it was being able to spell Doepfer without needing to look it up before I hit post.

What made you feel like you belonged in the community?
Chopper
When I pm'd for Maths.
cptnal
Perpetual noob. This is fun!
lisa
When I’d read about every readily available module perhaps? smile

No, I’m not really a modular aficionado. They are just tools to me and I like many other tools too.
Pelsea
1968, some time in the spring. The University of Iowa installed some Moog modules in the electronic music lab and brought them out for a concert. I was an undergrad, not allowed to use the studio, but some friendly TAs were happy to show me around. I had to write a paper for advanced music theory, so i designed a synthesizer. The teacher-- Rob Schallenberg-- was not impressed and gave me a B.
yaongi~
When I saw a picture of a wall of analogue systems modules about twenty years ago. Which is still on their website.

That's when I felt I belonged but I didn't buy modules until this year, so maybe I'm not yet an aficionado.
Snuggs
3hands wrote:
For me, it was being able to spell Doepfer without needing to look it up before I hit post.

What made you feel like you belonged in the community?

Haha definitely a rite of passage. I still have a hell of a time spelling Doepfer so I'm not quite there yet.
Parnelli