Mutable Frames

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: Kent, Joe., analogdigital, infradead, lisa, parasitk, plord

Post Reply
User avatar
ronaldroy
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 524
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 6:47 pm
Location: Australia

Mutable Frames

Post by ronaldroy » Sat Aug 10, 2019 6:38 pm

I've just bought a Frames module (DIY) that isn't working properly and wondered if there's anything simple I can check on it to troubleshoot (already tried the reset/calibration procedure). The individual channels work OK but things are a bit screwy with the combined inputs/outputs and offest mode - some signals aren't present at mix and vice versa.
Any thoughts?

User avatar
Agawell
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 671
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 3:22 am

Post by Agawell » Sat Aug 10, 2019 7:22 pm

send it back to where you got it from for them to fix

User avatar
ronaldroy
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 524
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 6:47 pm
Location: Australia

Post by ronaldroy » Sat Aug 10, 2019 7:25 pm

Agawell wrote:send it back to where you got it from for them to fix
Brilliant, hadn't thought of that.

User avatar
Dcramer
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 5390
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 12:11 pm
Location: Canada

Post by Dcramer » Sat Aug 10, 2019 7:38 pm

Do you know if it has the original Frames OS, or Parasites installed?

User avatar
Zymos
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 2370
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 1:14 pm
Location: ABQ,NM

Post by Zymos » Sat Aug 10, 2019 8:20 pm

ronaldroy wrote:
Agawell wrote:send it back to where you got it from for them to fix
Brilliant, hadn't thought of that.
It's actually a pretty good suggestion. I bought a DIY one (Plancks II) myself, and it had problems from the moment I plugged it in. I sent it back, got a refund, and bought another from a better builder.

User avatar
ronaldroy
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 524
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 6:47 pm
Location: Australia

Post by ronaldroy » Mon Aug 12, 2019 7:03 pm

Dcramer wrote:Do you know if it has the original Frames OS, or Parasites installed?
Good question. I'll check when I'm next in front of it. um ... how would I do that again? :) :hmm:

User avatar
wiggies
Common Wiggler
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 7:29 am

Post by wiggies » Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:51 pm

ronaldroy wrote:
Dcramer wrote:Do you know if it has the original Frames OS, or Parasites installed?
Good question. I'll check when I'm next in front of it. um ... how would I do that again? :) :hmm:
Easy check is for LFO mode in Parasites. Press and hold both buttons to engage mode selection, then turn the 3rd knob to engage LFO. Press one of the buttons again.

If you're in Parasites, you'll have 4 LFOs going and the lights under each knob will pulse. The big knob controls frequency and changes color from red (lowest) to violet (highest).

If you're not in Parasites ... it won't do that.

Post Reply

Return to “Eurorack Modules”