Anyone using Eventide PowerMax to power their Moog DFAMs

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: Kent, Joe., analogdigital, infradead, lisa, parasitk, plord

Post Reply
WhateverEd
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 7:09 pm

Anyone using Eventide PowerMax to power their Moog DFAMs

Post by WhateverEd » Tue Aug 13, 2019 3:27 pm

Hi, I have 2 DFAMs and 2 M32s and a couple of Eventide pedals, and want to eliminate the wall warts. The specs on the Eventide PowerMax match up (12v setting provides 500mAmps), but Moog support said they hadn't tested this. Has anyone tried this?

Thanks.

User avatar
Zenn
Hired Geek
Posts: 833
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 4:13 am
Location: Den Bass, NL
Contact:

Post by Zenn » Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:32 am

*Request move to general gear*

I've used the Cioks Ciocolate on the DFAM and it works fine.
Dubblecheck your polarity!

The only machine that goes haywire on the Cioks is my SH101 :hmm:
______________
The KLF warned us about what would happen if we gave up our freedom of expression for a cheap, plastic facade. Bill and Jimmy left the music industry for our sins.

Post Reply

Return to “Eurorack Modules”