259e Remote Enable?

Discussing some incredible modules that don't quite fit into the other forum categories.

Moderators: luketeaford, Joe., lisa, Kent

Post Reply
User avatar
mousegarden
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 9798
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 6:53 am

259e Remote Enable?

Post by mousegarden » Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:32 am

Iv'e just got a 259e, I'm wondering about the light on the Remote Enable, it's on all the time, when I press the button it goes out for a couple of seconds, then comes back on again. Im not using memories, and don't intend to in the future, but I'm just wondering if this light is supposed to be on all the time?
My God, also, aren't the lights bright on these Buchla modules! so bright I can't see the writing on the panel!

:eek:

User avatar
tIB
Stainer!
Posts: 9295
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 5:28 am
Location: UK

Post by tIB » Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:47 am

That's normal - think it shows that it has changed since the press (modulation will do that). Good news is a press will save current state.

User avatar
Kent
Large Member
Posts: 11883
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:17 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Post by Kent » Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:01 pm


User avatar
Default1
Common Wiggler
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:34 pm

Post by Default1 » Wed Aug 14, 2019 3:59 pm

When I turn the light off, it stays off. When you say you are not using memories, do you have any preset manager installed? The point of the remote enable is to be able to switch memories without affecting the knob settings. So, I am guessing it is because you don't have the preset manager on board.
http://thesonnydownsquartet.bandcamp.com
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFJ8EW ... -wbwwAVY8Q
The Sonny Downs Quartet is now also on available on Spotify and Apple Music.

User avatar
mousegarden
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 9798
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 6:53 am

Post by mousegarden » Thu Aug 15, 2019 2:26 am

Default1 wrote:When I turn the light off, it stays off. When you say you are not using memories, do you have any preset manager installed? The point of the remote enable is to be able to switch memories without affecting the knob settings. So, I am guessing it is because you don't have the preset manager on board.
Thanks, It's a small boat, there is no preset manager, I guess this is normal behaviour in that case, as tIB said.
But, in the Buchla users guid it says the light should only be on if connected to the "central library" I guess this is a preset manger, but I don't have one installed, so surely the light should be out?

Post Reply

Return to “Buchla, EMS & Serge”