MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

How to make feedback/vocals on a live set
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Synth Noise  
Author How to make feedback/vocals on a live set
fradroemmen
First, I would like to disclose that I am a complete beginner on this matter.
I am doing my first gig as an electronic musician this weekend. I am playing some tracks and I would like to perform the vocals (distorted with delay) live and also make some real-time feedback noise. What kind of gear would it be required to do that? A mic>pedals>guitar amp? How do I connect the mic to the pedals/amp? How does the amp get to the PA? Is it possible to do that with the main mic from the venue (the one that goes straight to the PA)?
I have no idea how to do it. Any help would be appreciated.
authorless
There are feedback pedals, not sure how they would work on vocals. They can be a lot more controlled and a lot less piercing than real feedback, but they can sound slightly not right. Whoever is running sound would be super not into you using their system for feedback, and the might have feedback suppressors that will make it not happen anyway. The crowd will also probably really not like actual feedback, too.
Cotgrave
fradroemmen wrote:
First, I would like to disclose that I am a complete beginner on this matter.
I am doing my first gig as an electronic musician this weekend. I am playing some tracks and I would like to perform the vocals (distorted with delay) live and also make some real-time feedback noise. What kind of gear would it be required to do that? A mic>pedals>guitar amp? How do I connect the mic to the pedals/amp? How does the amp get to the PA? Is it possible to do that with the main mic from the venue (the one that goes straight to the PA)?