MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Great 'Feeling'/'Vibey'/'Organic' Synths
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> General Gear Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Great 'Feeling'/'Vibey'/'Organic' Synths
bchampion96
Hi Chaps,

I've been journeying through Eurorack for about two years now, and I've finally nailed down what I like about modular and strange synths in general. The synths I've used and enjoyed most include the 0-coast, Bastl Kastle and the Soma Lyra synths. I think the reason I loved them is that they have just the right limitations in terms of sound, great build quality, as well as a certain obscurity and organic nature that lends them really well to the joy of exploring sound without worrying about excessive patching, performances etc.

Do you have any recommendations of synths to try/buy? At the moment, Ciat-Lonbarde are on the radar as well as a Lyra of my own. The option for good live performance capability would be cool, but isn't necessary.

Cheers!

bchampion96
kinkujin
Hi bchampion96,
If you like Bastl Kastle then i bet you'd love the BitRanger synth as well. It is an absolute blast to play with, and I'm a rank amateur with patching. Easily patchable to external sequencers. Wacky and wonderful company.

Have fun!
-kinkujin
cptnal
I'm a patcher, so I haven't tried it, but this one nearly turned me...

Yes Powder
The Agonizer! Have you heard about our Lord and Savior, Metasonix? The Agonizer!
The S-2000 is an amazing and deceptively quirky device that once you learn to tame it, you will want to use it on everything.
It looks like he's working on something BIG too, but that might be a while until production.

edit: 1,000th post! Woo! w00t
edit 2: I just realized that I wrote S-1000 instead of S-2000, which I meant. I've never used an S-1000, but I love the S-2000.