MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Best modules for glitch sounds ?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Best modules for glitch sounds ?
Tomorrow Sounds Good
I’m new to eurorack , I’m currently looking at Morphagene but if anybody has any recommendation that would be great
Zymos
Check out the Møffenzeef line.
Tomorrow Sounds Good
Ok thanks Rockin' Banana!
SavageMessiah
The new X1L3 Underwurlde is glitchy as hell, there's gate inputs and manual buttons to screw with the memory for the delay.
Pighood
SavageMessiah wrote:
The new X1L3 Underwurlde is glitchy as hell, there's gate inputs and manual buttons to screw with the memory for the delay.

I have their Shard...a loofah of horror.

Other glitchbitches: Benjolin, Noise Swash.
sutekina bipu-on
Anything Beast Tek really... and the Hypster!
motorhead412
I like the 2hp Freez and the Freeze function on the Qu-Bit Prism. I imagine you could also use the Hold function on the Mimeophon.

Not that you asked about pedals but, lately I've been trying a Malekko Charlie Foxtrot into a TKOG Mini Glitch. Definitely crazy in a good way.
lisa
2hp Freez and Comb, Qu-bit Prism, Recovery Effects and Devices Cutting Room Floor V2, Synthrotek DIRT Filter.
Tomorrow Sounds Good
Thanks for the replies , will check them all out SlayerBadger!
squished
+1 here for Prism. It does a great job at processing drums and percussive sounds. Also find my self using it solely as a stereo filter quite often.

Aside from the decimator, it does share similarities with the mimeophon, that might be a more interesting option, depending on what you’re after.
nectarios
(u)Clouds/Monsoon with Kammerl firmware.

bemushroomed