MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Looking for a computer musician collaborator for dub project
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Modular Synth General Discussion  
Author Looking for a computer musician collaborator for dub project
mazzyboy
So, not sure where the best place to put this is. Mods please move/advice if I've made a boo boo...

Anyway... I've been making music for 20 years or so. Over the last 5 or so I've built up up a medium sized eurorack set up - about 4 and a bit rows of 84hp. And its taken until now for me to start to find a sound that I can start to call mine. Its heavily influenced by the more noisy experimental ambient dub of Basic Channel, Pole and the like, but I'm slowly finding my own space in that area. (I love the more generic modern dub-techno too, but its not really what I want to make).

I've been multitracking my jams into Reason 9 with the intention of editing these into full 'tracks' and have amassed quite a few of these - mostly rubbish, but with some odd moments of dub magic! The problem is that I just hate using the computer. Reason is a great programme, but I spend way too much of my day on computers already and the last thing i want to do is use them this much in my hobby too.

So I'm looking for a collaborator to help develop some of these jams/sketches. Im not asking for someone to be my 'producer' - I'm looking for a proper collaborative sharing of ideas with someone who loves this form of dub as much as I do. I'm not precious about these recordings - fuck them up, add your own sounds, run them through pauls-stretch, whatever...! Lets start bouncing ideas back and forth!