MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

crossfading between two oscillators
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Modular Synth General Discussion  
Author crossfading between two oscillators
laurentius
I'm still pretty new to Make Noise Maths and trying to something like this: Is it possible to 'crossfade' between two different oscillators with it? I am not trying to to do stereo or panning. Simply have an lfo switching back and forth between the two. My only vca I have is Mutable Instruments Veils.
Would be cool if you have any tipps!

Thanks,
L.
syncretism
I haven't used MATHS in years and I've never used Veils, but I think this will get you what you need:

Signal 1 to Veils input 1
Signal 2 to Veils input 2

Maths' center channels should be:

CH1: fully CW
CH2: fully CCW (this will be a negative offset).
CH3: null or insert a plug into its output to remove it from the mixer
CH4: ""

Maths channel 1's unattenuated output (the "long ess" output) to Veils CV 1
Maths "SUM" out to Veils CV 2.

Adjust slope times to taste. You may need to "dial in" the center channels to ensure that you're getting an accurate inversion of channel one's "long ess."

The idea is that your inverted control voltage starts high and goes low, while your original one starts low and goes high.

It looks like Veils' outputs are normalled and it acts as a mixer, so you could use the right side of Maths to manipulate your final VCA, or as a filter, or even to modulate Channel 1's slopes.

I think I got this right.
laurentius
THANKS A LOT!

I will try it this weekend. Sounds very promising!
zerodivide