MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Furthurrr vs 2x Godspeed
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules  
Author Furthurrr vs 2x Godspeed
Siete
OK, so what Im missing here? Sorry if this has been debated

elsewhere before, cant seem to find it.

Im no expert in endorphines modules but Im on the market for

a new OSC solution and would love some info about this.

What are the main drawbacks of using 2 of the 6hp modules instead

of the big bad boy?
deltaphoenix
The Furthrrr Generator is one of my favorite complex oscillators (and I have a decent sized Buchla modular). The sound is alive and it is based off of a Buchla 259 but this has a certain character, I would say it has something extra going on in the gain staging.

The FG has tons of modulation options, FM, AM, Ring Mod. It lets you know when it is in tune and it is just plain special.
Siete
deltaphoenix wrote:
The Furthrrr Generator is one of my favorite complex oscillators (and I have a decent sized Buchla modular). The sound is alive and it is based off of a Buchla 259 but this has a certain character, I would say it has something extra going on in the gain staging.

The FG has tons of modulation options, FM, AM, Ring Mod. It lets you know when it is in tune and it is just plain special.

Yeah but the Godspeed seems to have 'almost' (I dunno it exactly tbh and thats why I started this thread)
the same amount of modulation options and the tune function, being way smaller since 2 of em would only
need 12 hps, so here remains the question, what would be exactly missing usin two of the small oscs instead of
the FG?
yarderyyz