Need help to calibrate Monsoon

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: Kent, Joe., analogdigital, infradead, lisa, parasitk, plord

Post Reply
Hales
Common Wiggler
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 11:22 am
Location: Strasbourg, France

Need help to calibrate Monsoon

Post by Hales » Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:48 pm

Hi,

I ask you for help with the calibration of Monsoon. As I don't have previous experience with clouds so I have a lot to learn about this module.

The calibration process described by Pusherman says to send 1V to the v/oct input. So with the Beatstep pro, if Seq1 0V midi note is set to C-2, I send a C-1 to obtain 1V, is it right?

Next I need to push the edit button I feel almost ashamed to ask but since I haven't found a manual, I don't know where the edit button is…

Next I send 3V to the v/oct input so it will be C1 on beatstep pro?

Thanks for your help! :hail:

User avatar
sir stony
Common Wiggler
Posts: 215
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 6:09 pm
Location: Bavaria

Post by sir stony » Tue Nov 05, 2019 2:21 pm

If C2=0V, then C3=1V and C5=3V...

Hales
Common Wiggler
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 11:22 am
Location: Strasbourg, France

Post by Hales » Tue Nov 05, 2019 2:39 pm

Of course yes, do you know where is the edit button ?

Hales
Common Wiggler
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 11:22 am
Location: Strasbourg, France

Post by Hales » Tue Nov 05, 2019 3:36 pm

You may know where I could find a manual? Is the Clouds manual valid for Monsoon?

Hales
Common Wiggler
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 11:22 am
Location: Strasbourg, France

Post by Hales » Tue Nov 05, 2019 3:43 pm

is the edit button "disp"? or the other to the right of panel?

User avatar
col
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 425
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 3:47 pm
Location: Melbourne

Post by col » Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:22 pm

I remember having some issues trying to follow the Pusherman instructions, can't remember what though.

The important thing is that the LEDs are flashing the right sequence. If they are not then you have pushed the wrong button! :deadbanana:

Just repeat the process until you get it right.

User avatar
eatmykids
Common Wiggler
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 12:23 pm
Location: U.K

Post by eatmykids » Wed Nov 06, 2019 7:49 am

just had a look at the magpie panel for monsoon and the pen symbol for edit is on the right

Post Reply

Return to “Eurorack Modules”