Send CC Value to 3 Output with Voice Controller?

Discussion and support for Expert Sleepers' Silent Way software and hardware.

Moderators: Kent, os

Post Reply
franzschuier
fart box afficinado
Posts: 1130
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 6:11 pm

Send CC Value to 3 Output with Voice Controller?

Post by franzschuier » Tue Sep 28, 2010 5:43 am

Im trying to get my around doing this but cant...?

Lets say I setup Voice Controller as Multi Instrument in Logic, send out
Cv and Gate on ES-1 Output 1&2. No Problem. And I cant say how great your plugins are...

Now I recieve a CC from my keyboard/manta etc... I want to have a Voltage Output scaled after this CC on Output 3 of the ES-1 to e.g. control FilterFreq.

Im sure there is an easy setup... I just could get my head around it. And I tried the manual :-)

User avatar
os
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 13323
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:55 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by os » Tue Sep 28, 2010 8:01 am

You could use an instance of the Silent Way DC plug-in and send the MIDI CC for its Out parameter. Or you could stick with the Voice Controller and drive output 3's Offset parameter with MIDI.

franzschuier
fart box afficinado
Posts: 1130
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 6:11 pm

Post by franzschuier » Tue Sep 28, 2010 8:59 am

offset works thnx... need more slew now :-)

Post Reply

Return to “Expert Sleepers”