4x Clock Divider > 4x EG > 4x VCF/VCA (low hp options?

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: Kent, Joe., analogdigital, infradead, lisa, parasitk, plord

tr34tm3nt
Learning to Wiggle

4x Clock Divider > 4x EG > 4x VCF/VCA (low hp options?

Post by tr34tm3nt » Tue Dec 03, 2019 5:44 pm

I'm somewhat new to modular and trying to gain some extra room in my almost full 204hp case. Wondering if you guys know any lower HP options for this module combo I like using.

4ms Quad Clock Distributor > 4ms Quad Pingable LFO in envelope mode > WMD Quad Attenuation > Sputnik Modular Quad VCF/VCA.

I've considered swapping the 4ms Quad Clock Distributor for a 4ms Rotating Clock Divider, but I've really grown accustom to turning a knob for divisions instead of re-patching cables.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

cg_funk
Wiggling with Experience

Re: 4x Clock Divider > 4x EG > 4x VCF/VCA (low hp opti

Post by cg_funk » Tue Dec 03, 2019 6:15 pm

tr34tm3nt wrote:I'm somewhat new to modular and trying to gain some extra room in my almost full 204hp case. Wondering if you guys know any lower HP options for this module combo I like using.

4ms Quad Clock Distributor > 4ms Quad Pingable LFO in envelope mode > WMD Quad Attenuation > Sputnik Modular Quad VCF/VCA.

I've considered swapping the 4ms Quad Clock Distributor for a 4ms Rotating Clock Divider, but I've really grown accustom to turning a knob for divisions instead of re-patching cables.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

Hmm. I use a similar signal path often:

Integra Solum > Batumi > MI Blinds

Not exactly what you are looking for, but similar in some ways.

Intellijel has a sweet-looking quad-envelope module coming out very soon. Maybe look into a Quadrax instead of Batumi.

I don't know of any direct replacement for the quad VCF/VCA.. but maybe just get some different filters in small HP format.
Modulargrid: https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/1069607