substituting BAT42s

Discussion and support for users and builders of Oakley Sound musical products.

Moderators: Kent, Synthbuilder

Post Reply
mirri
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 328
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 5:19 am
Location: Finland

substituting BAT42s

Post by mirri » Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:48 am

Hello,
Quick question about BAT42s found in VC-LFO iss. 1. Could i substitute the BAT42 with a BAT85? Cos BAT85 is all i have.

thanks
/m

User avatar
Synthbuilder
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 3058
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:12 am
Location: Cumbria, UK

Re: substituting BAT42s

Post by Synthbuilder » Wed Oct 20, 2010 9:39 am

mirri wrote:Could i substitute the BAT42 with a BAT85?
I think so. Not used one before - but from a quick look at the datasheet I reckon it should do just fine.

Tony

EOTS
Common Wiggler
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 6:48 am
Location: Linz, Austria

Success?

Post by EOTS » Sun May 07, 2017 10:20 am

Hi,

same situation here!

So I'm wondering: Did it work?

Best regards,
Martin

User avatar
ppkstat
Common Wiggler
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 5:38 pm
Location: Greece

Post by ppkstat » Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:58 pm

BAT85 work fine in every Oakley module I've tried.

Post Reply

Return to “Oakley Sound Systems”