MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

iPhone iPad APPs....etc.
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Software Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 20, 21, 22  Next [all]
Author iPhone iPad APPs....etc.
ritchiedrums
Just looking for some views here.

I am new to the Synth community,
but have been performing & recording for 25 years.
Whenever something new appears I have always been open.
Guitar synth, Electronic drums, sequencers, digital boxes, software....
Never have I laughed at things or thought "The Old One Is Better"
Always accepted that acoustic instruments have a place
and vice-versa.....

Now I'm trying to remain open,
but do we really expect to be making REAL music on iPhones?

I've seen the guitar amp APPs and realize that this is a great practice tool for a hotel room. Tools for practicing or recording rough ideas seem great for a phone.

Today I see this: http://filtatron.moogmusic.com/

This is NOT a TOY............REALLY??
qu.one
iElectribe for iPAD by KORG is by far my favorite thing to play with so far.
haricots
Take a look at Jasutu Pro and Filtatron (Moog app).
goiks
mugician looks cool.

ritchiedrums
YES! These all look like fun.
Will you guys be using these on Final Tracks?
qu.one
iElectribe is practically an exact copy of their ESX-1 and sounds exactly like it.

i have a few others (jasuto, beatmaker, even rebirth) but the KORG one is absolutely pro in my opinion.
felix
Bebot is one of my favorites by a very long stretch.
iElectribe is a lot of fun too. Jasuto Pro has *lots* of functionality, but I lack the patience to make patches via that kind of interface.

I like iDrum Beatbox Edition (iPhone) *a lot*. Allows you to easily sample something via the iPhone's built in mic and then play it live, or sequence it out (albeit a 16-step sequence resolution).