Snazzy FX - Dronebank.

Discussion and Support for our Atmospheric Modification Devices.

Moderators: Kent, loss1234

Post Reply
User avatar
mnchrme
Common Wiggler
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:32 am
Location: Countryside, Czechia
Contact:

Snazzy FX - Dronebank.

Post by mnchrme » Tue Sep 29, 2020 6:37 am

Hello all. I have recently purchased a second hand Dronebank... looks mint... it is not the RoHS version but rather, probably the old/first one... there is a lot of soldering on the back of the module. The thing is that all oscillator outputs except 2 are working. So that means 1,3, 4, and 5 + mix out work. I cannot get any sound out of the output of oscillator 2 though. Any ideas?

User avatar
mnchrme
Common Wiggler
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:32 am
Location: Countryside, Czechia
Contact:

Re: Snazzy FX - Dronebank.

Post by mnchrme » Tue Sep 29, 2020 6:47 am

Here some photos. It doesn’t look busted or anything to my eyes.
Attachments
1BC34271-8A85-4958-8B84-3445F6BBE5F2.jpeg
7A10BBDC-6729-4E51-83E2-FD3B9EFB8E7C.jpeg

User avatar
southphillysynths
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 2549
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:12 am
Location: Philadelphia PA

Re: Snazzy FX - Dronebank.

Post by southphillysynths » Tue Sep 29, 2020 6:55 am

Tough to trouble shoot with just a picture, I would check the soldering on jack 2.

Give it a wiggle with a cable plugged in, if it is intermittent, probably just a cold joint and needs to be reflowed.
Dcramer wrote:"Not all who wiggle are lost" :boat:
WHO IS BOZO TEXINO?!?!

User avatar
mnchrme
Common Wiggler
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:32 am
Location: Countryside, Czechia
Contact:

Re: Snazzy FX - Dronebank.

Post by mnchrme » Tue Sep 29, 2020 7:13 am

I tried replacing ribbon cable, shuffled it around my cases and tried couple different cables. It is probably as you said. I plug in a cable and sometimes I get the output 2 to output the oscillator and sometimes it is just dead silent. After some "wiggling" with the cable inside the jack it goes back to normal and outputs how it should. Before that even though I was using the mix output the 2nd oscillator was completely missing from the sum mix. You'd say it might be a cold joint somewhere on the second oscillator? It's like "acting" up in a way.

Post Reply

Return to “SNAZZY FX”