MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms Of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioWiggler Radio   SearchSearch   Muff Wiggler Blog & NewsBlog & News   Muff Wiggler StoreMW Store 
 RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 

RackPlanner 1.3Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next [all]
 MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> RackPlanner
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author RackPlanner 1.3
BananaPlug
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 2036
Location: PHL USA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

d'oh! Just fixed another broken thing in today's revised ModuleMaker. That's what I get for rushing it out the door. Nothing serious just a typo disabling essential functions.
_________________
"...it should also be very obvious to anyone that it's referencing two very well known guitar pedals."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Drumdrumdrumdrum
What she said


Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Last Visit: 06 Oct 2014

Posts: 2720
Location: Tropical Australia

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 8:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

So this is only for PC?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
qu.one
hypnotic and sanctified


Joined: 02 Aug 2009
Last Visit: 26 Feb 2015

Posts: 4127
Location: Bronx, NY

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 8:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Drumdrumdrumdrum wrote:
So this is only for PC?


not at all. it's java.

_________________
www.pro-modular.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Henfield
Better Chemistry through Sound


Joined: 12 Feb 2009
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 849
Location: Detroit, MI

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 9:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Hey, I tried this today, but I could not get any Rack Image .jpgs to download for the Dotcom format. No issues with Euro, 5U, etc., but it wouldn't work for Dotcom.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
dougcl
Number 6


Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 3999
Location: Portland OR

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

http://squiggletronics.com/files/RackPlannerModules/collections/Dotcom .zip

This is just the button at the top of the dotcom area.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BananaPlug
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 2036
Location: PHL USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Henfield: I noticed an out of date file. I replaced that, tried it, it worked.

dougcl: You're linking him to a big file of all the dotcom module zips but I think he was asking for a Rack-o-matic rack image to use in RackPlanner.

_________________
"...it should also be very obvious to anyone that it's referencing two very well known guitar pedals."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Henfield
Better Chemistry through Sound


Joined: 12 Feb 2009
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 849
Location: Detroit, MI

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

BananaPlug wrote:
Henfield: I noticed an out of date file. I replaced that, tried it, it worked.

dougcl: You're linking him to a big file of all the dotcom module zips but I think he was asking for a Rack-o-matic rack image to use in RackPlanner.


I appreciate the help! You are right, I am looking for a Rack-o-matic image. I may be doing something wrong, but it still does not work for me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
BananaPlug
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 2036
Location: PHL USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 4:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Turns out I was too stingy about handing out memory and the small test I did had enough but yours did not. It will now make a 50 space wide Dotcom without complaining and should avoid fatal errors if you ask for something too big but the numbers are not working out quite as I expected so I can't guarantee that.
_________________
"...it should also be very obvious to anyone that it's referencing two very well known guitar pedals."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Henfield
Better Chemistry through Sound


Joined: 12 Feb 2009
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 849
Location: Detroit, MI

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 8:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

BananaPlug wrote:
Turns out I was too stingy about handing out memory and the small test I did had enough but yours did not. It will now make a 50 space wide Dotcom without complaining and should avoid fatal errors if you ask for something too big but the numbers are not working out quite as I expected so I can't guarantee that.


A huge thank you!!! It works!!! I just need the Oakley MU modules added to the Library!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
essex sound lab
wiggler of the spheres


Joined: 21 May 2009
Last Visit: 21 Dec 2014

Posts: 2437
Location: Lenox, Mass

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Henfield wrote:
I just need the Oakley MU modules added to the Library!!


I've done a few, but perhaps I didn't make them public or they were rejected.

They're hard to do well because there aren't many straight-on shots of them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Drumdrumdrumdrum
What she said


Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Last Visit: 06 Oct 2014

Posts: 2720
Location: Tropical Australia

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 11:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Has anyone got this working on an iPad?
_________________
"There are two means of refuge from the miseries of life: music and cats."
- Author, Albert Schweitzer.

"Modular synths can take your ego out of the equation which, in music, is a blessing" - Jeremy Greenspan


http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/glennkingsleymortimer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krisp14u
Oakley4All!


Joined: 25 Jan 2008
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 1014
Location: UK

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Henfield wrote:
I just need the Oakley MU modules added to the Library!!


I Photographed and uploaded the whole lot this weekend just waiting for them to be processed
If anyone want the files PM or email me and I will send them over

_________________
Cheers Guinness ftw!

Paul

www.krisp1.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
dougcl
Number 6


Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 3999
Location: Portland OR

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Drumdrumdrumdrum wrote:
Has anyone got this working on an iPad?


Unfortunately Apple has decided to try to kill both Java and Flash. RackPlanner is written Java, and the Modular Planner is written in Flash. Neither can be legally run on the iPhone or iPad.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BananaPlug
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 2036
Location: PHL USA

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 4:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

krisp14u wrote:
Henfield wrote:
I just need the Oakley MU modules added to the Library!!


I Photographed and uploaded the whole lot this weekend just waiting for them to be processed
If anyone want the files PM or email me and I will send them over


Done. Sorry for the delay.

I do intend to farm this out to module moderators but I have to write some code for that and several things have higher priorities.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krisp14u
Oakley4All!


Joined: 25 Jan 2008
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 1014
Location: UK

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

BananaPlug wrote:

Done. Sorry for the delay.

I do intend to farm this out to module moderators but I have to write some code for that and several things have higher priorities.

Thank you very much for doing it so fast
you sir are a gentleman we're not worthy

_________________
Cheers Guinness ftw!

Paul

www.krisp1.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
akrylik
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 18 Feb 2012
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 1021

PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

If you want to make any size eurorack (not just a multiple of 84HP wide), then you can take the following rack image file:

euro_1HP.jpg

and use it with the below rack.xml. The <cols> tag is given in HP.

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<rack>
   <properties>
      <scale>1.0</scale>
      <rows>4</rows>
      <cols>104</cols>
      <imagesPath>./images</imagesPath>
      <modulesPath>./euro_modules</modulesPath>
      <rackImageFilename>euro_1HP.jpg</rackImageFilename>
      <rackHP>1</rackHP>
   </properties>
   <modules>
   </modules>
</rack>


The above rack.xml is for the 12U 104HP gorillabox.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sgnhh
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 18 Jan 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 1457
Location: los angeles

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

i got some zips from the module maker database and they all appear with gray faceplates and of the exact same width when i import them into the rack planner. any ideas what i can do to fix this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BananaPlug
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 05 Dec 2007
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 2036
Location: PHL USA

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Maybe you didn't put those zips where RackPlanner expects to find them. There's some talk about this in the readme. The XML file defining the rack has a line saying where the modules are.

Here's an excerpt from one of my rack files:

<properties>
<scale>1.0</scale>
<rows>3</rows>
<cols>3</cols>
<imagesPath>./images</imagesPath>
<modulesPath>./modcanA</modulesPath>
<rackImageFilename>modcana_rack_126_551.jpg</rackImageFilename>
<rackHP>7</rackHP>
</properties>

In the same folder as my RackPlanner.jar is a folder named modcanA and that's where the zip files are. Other formats are in other folders next to that one, such as Euro, Frac, etc.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sgnhh
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 18 Jan 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 1457
Location: los angeles

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

:bananaguitar:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Drumdrumdrumdrum
What she said


Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Last Visit: 06 Oct 2014

Posts: 2720
Location: Tropical Australia

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2012 11:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

I just downloaded this and got it working on an iMac

Looks great.

Where do I find all the images? There are a few folders of images, but not a whole lot.

When clicked on one of xml files my East West VST opened???!

_________________
"There are two means of refuge from the miseries of life: music and cats."
- Author, Albert Schweitzer.

"Modular synths can take your ego out of the equation which, in music, is a blessing" - Jeremy Greenspan


http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/glennkingsleymortimer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dougcl
Number 6


Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 3999
Location: Portland OR

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2012 11:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Drumdrumdrumdrum wrote:
I just downloaded this and got it working on an iMac

Looks great.

Where do I find all the images? There are a few folders of images, but not a whole lot.

When clicked on one of xml files my East West VST opened???!


The module library is here
http://squiggletronics.com/files/RackPlannerModules/browse.php

You can also get them from John Noble's eurorackdb.com.

Save the module zips intact into the appropriate subdirectory of the RackPlanner directory (don't unzip them). Have a look in the euro subdirectory to see what I mean.

Don't double click on the XML files. Double click on the jar file. Then use the file menu to open and save racks.

Welcome to RackPlanner!

Doug
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Drumdrumdrumdrum
What she said


Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Last Visit: 06 Oct 2014

Posts: 2720
Location: Tropical Australia

PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 2:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Thx Doug! applause
_________________
"There are two means of refuge from the miseries of life: music and cats."
- Author, Albert Schweitzer.

"Modular synths can take your ego out of the equation which, in music, is a blessing" - Jeremy Greenspan


http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/glennkingsleymortimer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dougcl
Number 6


Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Last Visit: 05 Feb 2015

Posts: 3999
Location: Portland OR

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2012 11:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Hi folks, I just released v1.3. You can now select multiple modules in the Add Module dialog.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sonicwarrior
Super Deluxe Wiggler


Joined: 29 Sep 2009
Last Visit: 27 Feb 2015

Posts: 2994
Location: Cologne, Germany

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 11:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

Nice! Thanks for the update. Chugging Beers
_________________
Soundcloud | My Eurorack system
For sale: Make Noise Wogglebug & Megaohm MA-20
DIY efforts: MOTM busboard with some Eurorack/Curetronic/COTK headers (24 PCBs left)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
qu.one
hypnotic and sanctified


Joined: 02 Aug 2009
Last Visit: 26 Feb 2015

Posts: 4127
Location: Bronx, NY

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 12:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Add User to Ignore List

w00t w00t SlayerBadger!

i actually already had it open today and gonna DL the new version asap!

a trick for anyone who might want to open more than one layout at a time - just dupe the RackPlanner app as many times as you need layouts open Guinness ftw!


_________________
www.pro-modular.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
 MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> RackPlanner
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next [all]
Page 7 of 9

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group