MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

MFB 19" 3U Rack
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Modular Synth General Discussion  
Author MFB 19" 3U Rack
Gomonoa
Hi Guys,

im new to this forum. i was reading some weeks on this forum.
Im pretty new to the whole modular stuff, but im allready sold to it help
Actually i have one Doepfer G6 filled.
Im thinking of getting an MFB Rack, if you compare Doepfer/MFB they have almost same price based on HP/Price. But its easier for me to get an Rack for 150EUR than spending over 400 at one time.

My question is, does anyone have experiences with the rack from MFB, im asking because of the quality, especially PSU? Are they good?

best regards

edit: damnit, first post, and in wrong sub-forum d'oh!
e-grad
Gomonoa wrote:
But its easier for me to get an Rack for 150EUR than spending over 400 at one time.

If it's 150 for 1 row and 400 for 2 rows than it should be easier to get 2 rows for 300 than for 400 any time. wink

IIRC the MFB racks are quite shallow, don't know wether this will work for any Dopfer module.

Personally I prefer black racks since my DIY stuff has black face plates, too. However, Doepfer modules in a black rack might be colourwise a no go for some plp.
Gomonoa
well i have a 12U Rack in Black in which i allready have some other Gear, in which i would mount it. Also i have modules from MFB. I dont care much about the color differences.
So this is no big deal. Im just worring about the quality.
But actually im also looking for a Schroff rack, maybe this will be an option too. This might be cheaper as well though.
Case prices are killing me.
Kent
Hello Gomonoa,