MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

next module advice
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> 5U Format Modules  
Author next module advice
patchdub
hi. i am looking for some next module advice. i would like to build modules that have panels and pcbs availible

so far i have built a motm 120 sub oct-multiplexer, cgs dual lfo, motm 800 eg, and the ian fritz all in eg.

i have on order from motm the 190 vca, 300 vco, 310 vco, and 490 filter.

and i have a midi-cv.

while i am waiting for the motm stuff to arrive i guess i am wondering what the next 2 modules would be good additions? another vco or vcf or vca? or a mixer or a noise?

i am new to the modular world. i have lots of experience with hardware and virtual synths but i am not sure what would make for a better and more workable modular.

thanks.
NV
Sort of a boring suggestion, but you'll definitely need a mixer. If you build the MOTM-830 Dual-Mode Mixer you'll have your mixing needs taken care of for awhile as you build up your system. There's also the Oakley Multimix, although the MOTM is more comprehensive and it might be nice to build it and forget about mixing needs for a bit rather than potentially need another Multimix down the road. Also, extremely boring but easy - a multiple. You can get a kit with panels from Bridechamber for a very reasonable price.