MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

A couple of questions (one maybe obvious)
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules  
Author A couple of questions (one maybe obvious)
richardm123uk
Hello All,

I have a couple of questions, probably obvious but as I am pretty new to modulars I thought I would ask.

1. How do sync two oscillators?. I have 2 x RS95 and I cannot figure out how to play both of them at the same time. I have an A-190-1 and obviously the CV1 goes to the CV-In1V\Oct of the RS95 but that only lets me track the single odcillator. I am a bit confused. My kit as it stands is

2 x AS RS95
AS RS310 (Reverb/Chorus)
2 x AS RS180 (VCA)
AS RS40 (Noise S/H)
AS RS500E (Synthi Filter)
AS RS510E (Trapezoid Generator)
AS RS20 (ring mod & multiple)
Plan B M12
Plan B M9
Plan B M24
Plan B M26
Make Noise QMMG
Livewire AFG
Livewire Dalek
Livewire Vulcan
Doepfer A190-1
Doepfer A180
Deopfer A140
Deopfer A-198

This brings me to question 2.

In my sudden craze for modular have I missed out a really important module!.

Cheers,
Richard
Aesoteric
Simple answer: Multiples! They simply split a signal to multiple outputs.

The bottom of your ASys Ring Mod is a multiple - plug the CV1 output of your A190-1 into the multiple, and it is split to all the other outputs, so then you can connect both oscillators.

Hey presto.

I'd say its worth picking up another couple of multiples - they are enormously useful. Aside from that, for a new system - you have some amazing gear! I must admit I'm a little jealous.
richardm123uk
Doh!!!, of course. Thank you!. Yes, I went a little crazy after starting with 5 modules last November. I am completely blown away with my system. The creative process for me using a modlar is perfect.

Cheers,
Richard
ndkent