I accidentaly a shitload of modules and a 828 mk1

Cwejman, Livewire, TipTop Audio, Doepfer etc... Get your euro on!

Moderators: Kent, Joe., luketeaford, lisa

Post Reply
User avatar
Veqtor
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 2193
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 6:25 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

I accidentaly a shitload of modules and a 828 mk1

Post by Veqtor » Mon Apr 06, 2009 9:22 am

Waiting on the following from Schneiders and Thomann:
Doepfer A-106-6, A-132-3, A-189-1, A-196
Makenoise QMMG

:sb: :hyper: :party: :coffee:

And I just bought a MOTU 828 mk1

By the way, I'm designing a simple circuit of four TL074's which will allow me to get full 10 vpp from the motu outputs, anyone interested?
It's dead simple enough to build it on veroboard.

User avatar
Kent
Large Member
Posts: 12017
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:17 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Post by Kent » Mon Apr 06, 2009 9:30 am

I'm looking for a simple DC booster. Whatchoo got?

User avatar
Veqtor
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 2193
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 6:25 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by Veqtor » Mon Apr 06, 2009 9:54 am

It'll amplify and also you can trim the zero in case you want to offset it to +5 volts for example. I'm still prototyping it, but when I'm done I'll upload schematic. It's basically a trim and forget type circuit.
:razz:

User avatar
wetterberg
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 7673
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 5:31 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark.

Post by wetterberg » Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:20 am

IIRC I get like +-4.6v on the MOTUmk1 - no real need for boosting, imo.

User avatar
tragedybysyntax
Banned until Restitution Made
Posts: 2913
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 11:39 am

Post by tragedybysyntax » Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:23 am

I'm gonna mess with this crazy cv from a motu idea tonight...
I've got the traveller. So what's the easiest way to do this?

User avatar
Kent
Large Member
Posts: 12017
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:17 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Post by Kent » Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:27 am

My application would be for Accents on drum modules & not Volta specifically.

User avatar
Veqtor
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 2193
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 6:25 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by Veqtor » Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:30 am

wetterberg wrote:IIRC I get like +-4.6v on the MOTUmk1 - no real need for boosting, imo.
Really? I'm only getting +-2.68v...

User avatar
A Dingleberry Monstrosity
eat the kids first
Posts: 3079
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 11:57 pm
Location: Virginia

Post by A Dingleberry Monstrosity » Mon Apr 06, 2009 2:04 pm

I'm taking a point away for not ending that amazing title with "Is that bad?" :doh:
We make guitar pedals: whimsymachines.com :party:

KyleEasterly
Common Wiggler
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 10:59 pm
Location: Anchorage, AK

Post by KyleEasterly » Mon Apr 06, 2009 7:47 pm

Veqtor wrote:
wetterberg wrote:IIRC I get like +-4.6v on the MOTUmk1 - no real need for boosting, imo.
Really? I'm only getting +-2.68v...
On my 828, it has 2 main outputs, and 8 other numbered outputs. I get about 2.6 volts over the 2 main outputs. Numbered outs 1-8 deliver +/- 4.51 on mine

User avatar
Veqtor
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 2193
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 6:25 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by Veqtor » Mon Apr 06, 2009 9:45 pm

No, I'm getting +-2.68-2.72v on every output.... :eek:

User avatar
criticalmonkey
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 764
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 12:14 am
Location: SF Bay Area

Post by criticalmonkey » Mon Apr 06, 2009 11:27 pm

using trs to 3.5mm cables? - that will change the voltage

i get 4.5+ on 2408mk2 and 896 all outputs

User avatar
Reptil
In space no one can hear you wiggle
Posts: 1500
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 4:39 pm
Location: low orbit

Post by Reptil » Tue Apr 07, 2009 2:01 am

ehm --maybe a dumb question-- :homer: but ahh... how easy is it to slave these MOTU thingies through adat? I'm looking at a couple of older MOTUs that have these special PCI cards. I don't need the PCI card, just want the converters..

like computer--master(fireface 800)--slave(motu)

thanks!! :r2:

User avatar
Veqtor
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 2193
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2008 6:25 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by Veqtor » Tue Apr 07, 2009 4:04 am

criticalmonkey wrote:using trs to 3.5mm cables? - that will change the voltage

i get 4.5+ on 2408mk2 and 896 all outputs
Umm, how can I use TRS with doepfers mono cables?
I would need an balanced to unbalanced adapter...
And why would this give me another voltage?
I mean, I would never want to substitute the ground for the negative voltage!
:bang:

Post Reply

Return to “Eurorack Modules”