N00bies, spend some time here!!! Very helpful.

Anything modular synth related that is not format specific.

Moderators: Kent, Joe., analogdigital, infradead, lisa, parasitk, plord, sduck

Post Reply
User avatar
slimenbones
Common Wiggler
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 2:50 am
Location: Sydney, AU

Post by slimenbones » Wed Jan 18, 2012 6:28 am

these links are great thanks! :mrgreen:

User avatar
JeremyLemos
Common Wiggler
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:46 pm
Location: Chicago

Post by JeremyLemos » Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:52 pm

Thanks for posting these! I'm new here, excited to look around...

User avatar
ekkord
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 6:38 am

Post by ekkord » Tue Jan 31, 2012 6:40 am

Very helpful. Thanks.

User avatar
dustytretch15
waveshaping elven wiggler
Posts: 242
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 6:32 pm
Location: London

Post by dustytretch15 » Tue Jan 31, 2012 5:07 pm

I learned almost everything I know about modulars from this website:
http://www.analoguesystems.co.uk/index2.htm

Very good details on each module which is interchangeable with modules by other manufacturers and has basic patching details on each module

massta
1-Post Wiggler
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 6:21 pm

video noob

Post by massta » Fri Feb 10, 2012 6:25 pm

Can video modules work with HD component video feeds?

gingerjew
1-Post Wiggler
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 8:08 pm

Thanks for the info!

Post by gingerjew » Sun Feb 19, 2012 8:13 pm

Greatly appreciated I've been trying to learn about modular synthesizers for a while.

Juanjocov
Common Wiggler
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 11:02 am
Location: Los Angeles

Post by Juanjocov » Sun Feb 26, 2012 11:06 am

Thanks

User avatar
fiero
Common Wiggler
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:51 am
Location: NEW YORK, NY

Post by fiero » Mon Feb 27, 2012 9:35 pm

great very helpful!

User avatar
5id
Common Wiggler
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:09 pm
Location: Glasgow

Post by 5id » Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:18 pm

dustytretch15 wrote:I learned almost everything I know about modulars from this website:
http://www.analoguesystems.co.uk/index2.htm

Very good details on each module which is interchangeable with modules by other manufacturers and has basic patching details on each module
It was these bad boy's that got me dreaming of a modular set-up.

Going to start purchasing my first modules next month.

User avatar
fiero
Common Wiggler
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:51 am
Location: NEW YORK, NY

Post by fiero » Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:48 pm

thanks

cookiemonsta
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 10:11 pm

Post by cookiemonsta » Thu Apr 05, 2012 10:13 pm

Thanks for the good info!

Deadgeek
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 10:06 am

Post by Deadgeek » Mon Apr 09, 2012 1:04 am

Thank you

User avatar
Ray Diode
El Popo
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 10:34 pm
Location: Crab Nebula, AUS

Post by Ray Diode » Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:51 am

informative AND entertaining as always, thanks :banana:
Alphatown | Phonku Bot | Oscillator Repair Team
| Weird Fiction Records |

User avatar
BrianAitken
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 12:24 pm
Location: Fort Worth

Post by BrianAitken » Thu Apr 12, 2012 3:40 pm

Very helpful links!!

Although I did get sidetracked after the first video because youtube had a link to deadmau5 goofing around on his modular synth.

User avatar
Warpus
Common Wiggler
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 6:04 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Post by Warpus » Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:29 pm

I'm a super noob here as well and appreciate this starter topic for us. So much to go through! Now I'm trying to figure out a good eurorack starting setup.

nialist
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 8:52 pm
Location: ireland

Post by nialist » Tue Apr 17, 2012 6:37 pm

thank you much :hail:

User avatar
Meat Parade
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓&
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 6:59 pm
Location: Earth

Post by Meat Parade » Thu Apr 19, 2012 12:42 pm

NO PROB. :guinness:

crazydik
1-Post Wiggler
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 8:47 pm
Location: Toronto

Many thanks

Post by crazydik » Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:08 pm

It has been approximately 18 years since I last played with a modular synth. Just reaquired a System 100m, but in desperate need of a refresher on patching. This appears to be the place. Many thanks! :party:

pblond
1-Post Wiggler
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 3:35 am

Post by pblond » Thu Apr 26, 2012 3:42 am

Great for a newbie like me, thnx
Helpful!

User avatar
forceman
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 12:41 pm

Post by forceman » Mon Apr 30, 2012 12:44 pm

Luka wrote:moved and stickied
thank you.

zeeburg
1-Post Wiggler
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 11:41 am

Post by zeeburg » Wed May 02, 2012 2:52 pm

I need some sleep, thank you you muffy's

User avatar
juriley
Common Wiggler
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 10:35 pm
Location: New England

Post by juriley » Wed May 02, 2012 10:40 pm

Thanks for the info for the uninitiated

stega
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 399
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 11:41 am
Location: Florida, USA

Post by stega » Thu May 03, 2012 11:42 am

Thank you! Very helpful

bunchy
Learning to Wiggle
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 3:00 pm
Location: Toronto

Toronto Newbie

Post by bunchy » Fri May 04, 2012 3:24 pm

Hi
I had to post something in order to use the search function. sheesh
OK well im in Toronto and sad to learn i missed a Muff Meeting.
I would now like to jump into the modular world.

Cheers

cb_radio
Common Wiggler
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:54 pm

Post by cb_radio » Tue May 15, 2012 9:59 pm

thanks! :banana: :yay:

Post Reply

Return to “Modular Synth General Discussion”