MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

plague bearer CV
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Flight of Harmony  
Author plague bearer CV
thedug
I just got a pb used in the mail and was having some fun with it.

Piston Honda -> Borg II -> PB.. Really awesome!!

Anyway, I decided it would be cool to modulate from this beating thing to a more grungy thing, which I was doing by turning the low know. So I sent an lfo to the low cv in. But what this did was do a vibrato effect.

I was just reading the manual and it said CV was 0->12V, does this mean that I need to send positive voltage only? Any tips on how to do this? I know I could use the Malekko 8n8r but wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something obvious. I'm a NOOB!
Tsarik
the plague bearer is a weird thing...

LFO modulations from my XS are perfect @ full intensity... adding an attenuator will make them too miniscule

modulations from my patch panel SEM's LFOs are too strong... they absolutley need attenuation

i don't know what makes sense... but i do beleive that if you take the plague bearer as it self... and learn through trial and error... with your set up.... i THINK these devices are actually different.. a little bit.. between themselves... and when mixed into someone elses collection... they are even more different

senergistic is the best work... even if i spelled it wrong...and maybe i am wrong... but i really feel like f(h) gear isn't like other companies and 100% identical.. i think it must have .0001 % magic in it... it may be such a small percentage that it would be natural to think it doesn't matter.. maybe it doesn't.. maybe it is me... but it doesn't really matter...