MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

tiptop z5000 headsup
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Eurorack Modules  
Author tiptop z5000 headsup
love_hertz
hi there,

i don't mean to be negative but i just received a Z5000 and it seems like there is a batch where the presets and the panel don't match up as they used some new components. it confused me a bit at first. especially as i am new to modulars.

it doesn't affect the operation, its cosmetic and i believe quite a recent thing.

the only reason i mention it is that i got mine shipped from the US and i may want to send it back which will be costly and a bit frustrating too.

the main reason i might is not because i care so much about things cosmetically but that if i want to sell it on in the future, i couldn't not mention it to the new owner and it would likely affect resale. unfortunately i am someone who tends to pass on gear after a certain time ......

as a new member i hope that this is taken in the spirit it was intended and is in no way a criticism of tiptop. i have their vcos which i love and they were prompt at getting back to me about the problem, although i perhaps should mention they didn't offer a solution (perhaps they will soon)

this is perhaps more for those of us who have to get things sent from afar ......
hogberto
*scurries for shelter* woah

this is why i just don't buy gear from the US. (I'm in the UK.) too much hassle if it goes wrong. i've got US gear (a Voyager) but bought via a UK dealer, which makes life more straightforward.

what we need is a UK equivalent of Schneider's Buero or Analogue Haven. angry
love_hertz
Quote:
what we need is a UK equivalent of Schneider's Buero or Analogue Haven.

true indeed. at least you have analogue systems !
makenoise
hogberto wrote: