MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

sequencers?
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> General Gear  
Author sequencers?
dust mite
does anyone have any opinions on the analogue solutions oberkorn mk3 vs. the doepfer maq/3? the doepfer seems like the specs might be better but i have no experience with either manufacturer.
tiny333
well i dont know about the doefer but that oberkon looks sweet

great speck i was after one but ended up getting a mobius from CONFUSED
as it did hz/v cv

decisions decisions confused
droolmaster0
dust mite wrote:
does anyone have any opinions on the analogue solutions oberkorn mk3 vs. the doepfer maq/3? the doepfer seems like the specs might be better but i have no experience with either manufacturer.

I had the mk3 for awhile, but returned it due to a midi bug in the early models. Because there was going to be a delay in getting a good one, I never did wind up getting another, but I did actually rather like it. At this point I wouldn't get one again simply because I don't think it's as good as some of the other stuff I have, but the other ones are much more expensive.

I had an maq years ago. My recollection is that it was kind of a pain, and if I had to choose now between them, I'd go for the Oberkorn. Off the top of my head, the next step up in price would be considerably more, which would be the Modcan 54b + clock module...on the other hand, that's a fantastic analog sequencer.
A Dingleberry Monstrosity
I have the MAQ and I love it.

midi and CV smile
tiny333
glad we all cleared that up Mr. Green
tiny333
that modcan looks AWSOME !!! sell a child or something smile
dust mite