MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Famous fonts used at synthesizers
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Modular Synth General Discussion Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next [all]
Author Famous fonts used at synthesizers
ultrashock
The idea of such topic raised long ago when I studied graphic editors and played with lots of fonts and got some interesting observations I'd like to share to public and there is nothing to hide.
First of all I'd like to say that the whole information below presented only for fun or just in information/educational purposes but could be interesting for wigglers who are familiar with graphic arts and so on. Most of the fonts below are strictly copyrighted as a font or as a part of the logos themselves so please:
1) purchase them if you use them
2) don't rip others artwork.
Everything is up to your conscience.

This topic also was inspired by some other topics from this forum on which I will make some links.
Your comments and additions to this topic are also welcome as well!

Let's start.

1. Buchla fonts were discussed at this and this topics. My observations came to the following:
The labels are written with:
Akzidenz-Grotesk BQ Medium-Condensed-Italic

Earlier it was considered it was likely FF Hydra

The caps text in the the headlines and bottom text is Futura

Eardrill uses ordinary Arial font and its species.

However finally it was found it was Grotesque No. 9 SH Bold Condensed Italic OT (still with some letters changed).
More info here:
http://myblogitsfullofstars.blogspot.co.at/2012/04/font-of-uncertainty .html

Furthur goes the next post...
ultrashock
Roland fonts... Started to discussed here